The Presidency and the Constitution

A 10-week Online Course





Larry P. Arnn,

President and Professor of History and Politics, 2000. B.A., Arkansas State University, 1974; M.A., Claremont Graduate School, 1976; Ph.D., 1985; director of research for Mr. Martin (now Sir) Gilbert, Merton College, Oxford, 1977-80; editor, Public Research, Syndicated, 1980-85; president, The Claremont Institute, 1985-2000; founding chairman, California Civil Rights Initiative, 1996; director, Henry Salvatori Center of Claremont McKenna College, the Heritage Foundation, the Center for Individual Rights, The Claremont Institute; member, Mont Pelerin Society, International Churchill Society, Philanthropy Roundtable.

Thomas G. West,

Paul Ermine Potter and Dawn Tibbetts Potter Endowed Professorship in Politics, 2011. B.A., Cornell University, 1967; M.A., Claremont Graduate University, 1969, Ph.D., 1974; assistant, associate, and full professor, University of Dallas, 1974-11; Salvatori Visiting Scholar, Claremont McKenna College, 1990-92.

Ronald J. Pestritto,

Graduate Dean, Charles and Lucia Shipley Chair in the American Constitution and Professor of Politics, 2006. B.A., Claremont McKenna College, 1990; M.A., Claremont Graduate University, 1992; Ph.D., 1996; assistant professor, Saint Vincent College, 1997-99; University of Dallas, 1999-02; associate professor, 2002-06.

Kevin Portteus,

Associate Professor of Politics, 2008. B.A., Ashland University, 2001; M.A., University of Dallas, 2003; Ph.D., University of Dallas, 2006; adjunct instructor, Mountain View College, 2004-06; assistant professor, Belmont Abbey College, 2006-08; visiting graduate faculty in American history and government, Ashland University, 2009-present.

John Grant,

Assistant Professor of Politics, 2010. B.A., Eureka College, 1994; M.A., University of Dallas, 1997; Ph.D., University of Dallas, 2009.

Mickey Craig,

William and Berniece Grewcock Professor of Politics and Chairman and Professor of Politics, 1986. B.A., Arkansas State University, 1977; M.A., Claremont Graduate School, 1982; Ph.D., 1986.